Sad Story…

When I was looking for some blogs and articles about my project “bullying”, I found a website that was created for a bullied son Ryan. I read and read the every part of the website that was created by his parents and felt so sorry for poor Ryan and the children who suffer the same pain inside their little hearts. I deeply felt the pain of his parents and their tremendeous lost.

The most heartbreaking part was to learn that Ryan was an IEP student. My other project is about IEP students and services and I know how difficult and long way is to receive this remedial service. I don’t understand why children do such things to their peers. I believe that every child is born as an angel. However, something changes them while they are growing up.

All we know that states requiere new laws, intervention programs etc. We may witness bullying cases or experince it personally. No matter what happens, we should be aware of this issue and help our children.

In this website, his parents put so many information, sources and links to help other parents be more cautious and determine their children’s situation before ending up with suicide.

To read more about it, please check this out: http://www.ryanpatrickhalligan.org/index.htm

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

